Home >
Support TLC > Stories of Real Gifts Making a Real Difference
Tools :
email page print page small type large type

Stories of Real Gifts Making a Real Difference

We are grateful for all those who choose to support The Learning Center for the Deaf.

Below are stories highlighting how real gifts from real donors are making a difference for real kids. To join those who are making a difference in the lives of deaf and hard-of-hearing children, make a gift today. 

Each Gift Matters.


MPS Athletics Award Ceremony on May 31, 2018
Posted 06/06/2018 10:01AM

Yearly Awards 

Michael Bello Award –  Kyle Florio

Warren Schwab Award –  Shayla Rochette

Sportsmanship Award –  Kacey Monahan

Most Motivated Student-Athlete Award –  Shayla Rochette

Athletic Director Award –  Dylan Christoffels

Manager of the Year Award – John Feeney, III 

Distinguished Service Award –     Lynn Marshall and Bruce Saperstein


Special Olympics

1)    Soccer

    1. Most Improved Player –  Alyssa Tate
    2. Most Dedicated Player–  Samuel Williams
    3. Coaches Award –           Richard Santos

2)    Bowling

    1. Most Improved Player –   Evan Schonberg
    2. Most Dedicated Player –  Aidan Mattson
    3. Coaches Award –            Andrew Mahall

3)     Track & Field

    1. Most Improved Player –  Vincent Chillemi
    2. Most Dedicated Player –  Thomas Cossi
    3. Coaches Award –            Sushant Kovvada

Lady Ghosts Varsity Volleyball

    1. Coaches Award –               Norma Aldana
    2. Most Improved Player –      Christine Vargas
    3. Most Dedicated Player –     Carleigh Babbit

Galloping Ghosts Varsity Soccer

    1. Most Improved Player – Slavik “SJ” Sukhovtsev
    2. Coaches Award –           Kacey Monahan
    3. Most Valuable Player –   Dylan Christoffels

Lady Ghosts Varsity Basketball

    1. Most Improved Player –    Belinda Toledo
    2. Most Dedicated Player –    Christine Vargas
    3. Most Valuable Player  –     Shayla Rochette

Galloping Ghosts Varsity Basketball

    1. Most Improved Player –    Kyle Florio
    2. Coaches Award –              Dylan Christoffels
    3. Most Valuable Player  –     Kacey Monahan


Please visit our facebook @MPSatTLC page, for the pictures! 

Year in Review, 2011-2012

Thank you to all of the donors who helped make the 2011-2012 so memorable!  

For a full list of donors, check out our 2011-2012 Report of Gifts.

Donate Now  Media Gallery  Parent Resources